0      0

AM23-SN-27-O - AM23-SN-27-O: Landsteiner/Alter Award (Enduring)

Expiration Date: Dec 31, 2025

Credits: None available.

Initiated in 1954 to honor Karl Landsteiner, MD, Karl Landsteiner Memorial Award was renamed to Landsteiner-Alter Award & Lectureship, following Dr. Harvey Alter’s receipt of the 2020 Nobel Prize on Physiology or Medicine. This award recognizes a scientist whose original research resulted in an important contribution to the body of scientific knowledge. The scientist who receives this award shall have an international reputation in transfusion medicine or biotherapies. The 2023 Landsteiner-Alter Award will be presented to Ian Roberts, MD, Jeffrey Carson, MD, Nancy Heddle, MSc, FCSMLS(D), Paul Hébert, MD, MHSc, MA, FRCPC, FCAHS.

All relevant financial relationships have been mitigated.

By completing the evaluation, you are attesting to watching the presentation in its entirety. A certificate will be immediately provided after submission.

Credits Available

AM23-SN-27-O: Landsteiner/Alter Award (Enduring) Evaluation